On the road again

The yellow brick road is up and moving again and this time I am pregnant and i have a whole lot to say about the process that got me here!!!!

From top lesbian to baby mother?  I have endured the undercover chatter and faced the brave ones who asked the serious questions.  Accusations of being a sell-out that led to threats of violence from my hurt former clan, who felt especially betrayed by my choice to date a man.

Fast forward three years later, I gladly rub my tummy amazed at this new stage in my life…am I ready? Absolutley NOT!!!  Am I scared…not really…my life experiences have taught me that I will always be ok.  I will survive and luckily exceed others expectations, happily and sensationally surprising myself.

Leave a Reply

